Kevin Menezes

Loved and Saved by God alone to Love and Serve God alone.

Heavenly Assurance

Leave a comment

True story.

September 2008.

It’s 4:00 am, and I am fast asleep.

Suddenly, I hear music…and it is heavenly.

Then, a voice whispers “Philippians 4.

I wake up. It’s dark.

Philippians 4?! What’s that?!” I wonder.

“Look in the Bible,” the voice says. This voice, by the way, is so small that it is almost like my heart speaking.

I open the Bible. I find the chapter and read it. I smile. Then, I close the Bible, look towards heaven and say, “Thank You.

The whole of Philppians 4 can be summarized thus:

“Rejoice. Don’t worry about a thing, but talk to God about everything. Do good whenever you can. Then sit back, relax and watch God take care of everything for you.”

A little heavenly assurance: Isn’t that exactly what we all need?

Author: kevin menezes

Kevin Menezes is an author, editor and publisher of inspirational books.

Leave a Reply

