Kevin Menezes

Loved and Saved by God alone to Love and Serve God alone.

What Will Your Last Words Be?

Leave a comment

images1I was a rebel.

I rebelled against everything God stood for…

Rebelled against God Himself…

I told God flat out that:

a) “Look, I am sure You even exist; and

b) Even if you do, I want You out of my life.”

I’m doing alright without You. So thanks, but no thanks. Do whatever You must, but just freaking leave me alone.

And that was that…or so I thought.

Thing is, my life was a mess. It looked all fine and dandy on the outside, but it was crap on the inside.

I was drowning and I didn’t even know it. I needed help — badly.

I needed God.

But I was too proud. Too proud to ask.

Thankfully, God did not wait for me to figure Him out.

As soon as the water ran over my head, He sent his angels to dive right in after me and rescue me.

He lifted me up and set me high above on solid rock.

And so I live. On higher ground. And the view from up here is simply amazing. Things that did not make sense before are crystal clear now.

I realize now that there is only one way to make life on earth worthwhile. You got to make peace with the Landlord.

Amazingly, God wants that too.

So, here’s my advice. If the world is giving you hell, tune the world out. Tune in to God.

Make peace with Him. Even if it is the last thing you do before you die, reach out your hand to heaven.

That’s what the thief they hung with Jesus did. He was a rebel too. But just before he died, He looked at Jesus and said, “Please remember me.” And Jesus said “I will. Today, you’ll be with me in paradise.

This is what I’ll be saying just before I die:

Dear God, I lived as a rebel on this beautiful earth You created. And now it is time for me to go. But I didn’t want to leave without telling you this.

Thank You.

Thanks for being so good to me. Thanks for blessing me so greatly. This was a good ride. I had a good time. Thanks for watching over me and taking me in. Please watch over the ones I leave behind too. And for all the wrong I did, I am so sorry. I know You better now…and I love You.

What will you tell God just before you die?

Author: kevin menezes

Kevin Menezes is an author, editor and publisher of inspirational books.

Leave a Reply

